This is my 1st Vlog/rant/whatever you wanna call it. It's my own opinion's and thought's so you should not take this seriously or offensively. You are welcome to comment and let me know what your thoughts are on this.
So, here we go. I was on twitter and the beautiful Christine (spelling?) aka Temptalia (link at the top) had a very good question. It was "what concerns do you have with bloggers getting free products to review?". I thought this was a very good question that I think a lot of people wither they're Guru's, Bloggers, Company's , or Consumers will have fun answering. Of course each with a good point to their own personal opinions. As for me, I would consider myself the blogger and consumer. I think it's awesome that some people are fortunate enough to receive free products to do reviews on. I understand that from the Supplier's point they are trying to get their "name" and products out there so that more people would want to try their stuff. (very smart!) But I also feel that they tend to give it to people who already get a ton of free stuff and or for example have a shizz load of subscribers on youtube. Which again is smart because of course they are trying to get their name out there. BUT, my things is that there are a lot of people out there who read blogs and watch youtube videos for reviews who aren't experienced, who are new to this, or un-familiar in the "beauty" community. So if I were one of them, I would like to hear opinions from experienced people AND not so experienced people. It would personally make me feel more comfortable having an "expert" so to say, as well as someone "just like me" opinion. I think that it's stupid and almost prejudice for company's who say that you can't review their products unless you have so many subscribers/followers. That's crap! All those who do have ton's of subscriber/followers once only had a few to begin with. Everyone learns, grows and progress's as time and practice go by. But I do feel that EVERYONE no matter what deserve a chance wither they're a top rated Guru/blogger or a newbie.
Well, that was fun! My first Vlog and on a topic that I had a lot to say about. yay! Well, I hope some of you found this interesting or helpful in some sorta way. Let me know how you feel about this, I want to know what all of YOU out there think. Leave me a comment or feel free to email me.
Have a great day everyone & don't forget to smile :)
tOr
No comments:
Post a Comment
Leave your comments here peeps!